Go a2b progress #wp7 #windowsphone #wp7dev

Every couple of weeks i usually come back to Go a2b. I recently realised that it wasn’t tethering that was causing me to exceed my mobile data limits. It was the fact that they had not put me on the right package 🙂 So while commuting in the traing, i have started testing Go a2b again.

I got the course based map turning correctly. I was so happy that i submitted it for beta. Then last night i had an epiphany and i got the zoom issue sorted. Now you can zoom in and out without any issues. no image corruption / lag any more. However i screwed up the map rotation 😦 i guess i have to check it again and go for a drive later on.

I love windowsphone. Its almost been a year and this i guess is the biggest app. Currently support maps are Bing, OpenStreet, Osmarender and Google maps. I tried yahoo but i had issues, I am looking into Nokia maps.

Leave a Reply

